What I Will Be Reading #27: Summer Reading edition

The Modern Mrs. Darcy put out a summer reading list of thirty books split into six different categories. I’m not going to add all thirty books to my reading list. In fact, nothing caught my fancy from the gripping, compelling, or beautifully written novels, but there were a couple of books in the other three categories that caught my fancy. I’ll link back to The Modern Mrs. Darcy’s page so you can see the descriptions of the books. I’m just going to provide my reasons for choosing those books.

From the addictive series list: Cinder – it’s steampunk YA. What’s not to love! It’s also a book I’ve seen talked about in several places, and I’m finally going to add it to my reading list.

From the engrossing books list: The Nest – another one I keep hearing this one talked about, so it’s time to actually put it on my reading list, and Before We Visit the Goddess – a multigenerational look at life in India. I’m always on the lookout for good books that focus on other cultures.

And finally, from the spellbinding stories list: Lab Girl – a science memoir, so of course I’m interested. I’ve actually gotten this one out of the library already but I had to return it unread because I ran out of time.

Leave a comment

Filed under Library books

What do you think?

