Quietness on the Blog

Sorry I’ve been AWOL on the blog this past week, but real life has been quite busy lately. Last weekend was my daughter’s last meet of the year (she qualified for states and had a solid meet, even if she didn’t get any medals). That was followed by a solid week of rehearsals for some local theater. I’m the accompanist and I had 15 songs and about 100 pages of music to learn. We put the show together in a about a month, and this last week of rehearsals have been intense. By the time I get home, I’m exhausted and still have to prep for my college class and teaching my kids the next day. Needless to say, I’m down to essentials this week and as much as I love the blog, it’s not essential. I should be back to regular posting next week since tonight is our first performance and we don’t practice at all next week. See you then!

This is the backdrop for our "Salute to America" show

This is the backdrop for our “Salute to America” show

Leave a comment

Filed under Activities

What do you think?

