What I Will Be Reading #19

I’ve got a few new books for the reading list that I’ve accumulated over the past few weeks. They include:

Surviving the Applewhites from The Hub because it’s about a homeschooling family. It’s a YA book, so perhaps Mr. Curiosity would like it as well.

How to Raise a Wild Child: The Art and Science of Falling in Love with Nature by Scott D. Sampson from GeekDad. I think it’s vitally important that kids get outside and into nature. I even run an Outdoor Adventure Group so I can get kids other than my own out into the wild spaces.

Existence by David Brin from an Escape Pod episode. They podcast Aficionado, one of the chapters from the book as a teaser taste. I loved his Uplift books, and this sounds like the creation of the uplifted creatures. I am definitely intrigued and want to read more of his work.

The Storied Life of A. J. Fikry: A Novel by Gabrielle Zevin from The Modern Mrs. Darcy’s post on recommended books for your Myer’s Briggs personality type. I am an ISTJ and this was the book she recommended for my type. Bonus, the author’s last name is a Z, which I need for my Alphabet challenge still.

 

Anything else you’d recommend for my reading list?

Leave a comment

Filed under Library books

What do you think?

