Review of The Hub

The Hub is a new book-related blog I recently picked up on my feed reader. It is associated with the Young Adult Library Services Association, and therefore focuses on teen books. I found it when I was looking for information on the Time top 100 books for kids just published. It is a collective blog, with multiple people contributing to posts, and you’ll get multiple posts a day.

Post topics vary, and include:

  • book reviews (of course)
  • Monday morning polls, usually about interacting with your favorite teen lit character
  • award-winning or -nominated books in teen categories. They’re currently running a series on the Morris Award for nonfiction teen reads.
  • What Would They Read posts that suggest books that your favorite TV characters would be reading. I immediately had to go and read the list suggested for the Firefly cast. Now I have books for my own “To Read” list.

There’s lots of other posts coming across on the site. If you like YA and want to know the good stuff that’s out there, particularly in terms of diverse books (they are participating in the #WeNeedDiverseBooks campaign), check it out. I’m sure you’ll find something to add to your reading list, like I have.

*Links are to the latest example found on the Hub at the time of posting. I’m sure something has been published since then, so why don’t you go check out the site!

Leave a comment

Filed under Website review

What do you think?

