What I Will Be Reading #13

I’ve been banging away at my reading list, and it almost got down to a single column of text. No fears of running out of books to read though. I found a few new books to add to my reading list. They include:

The Knowledge: How to Rebuild Our World from Scratch by Lewis Dartnell. I found this book through a GeekDad. I’m not a survivalist, but I do believe in reasonable planning. I also like to be able to do things myself, without having to rely solely on getting essentials from the store. This book sounded like it would be a nice addition to my bookshelf.

The Wise Man’s Fear: The Kingkiller Chronicle: Day Two by Patrick Rothfuss. I just finished the first book in the series (The Name of the Wind) and loved it, so of course I’m going to read the next one.

And the Skylark Sings with Me – Adventures in Homeschooling and Community-Based Education by David Albert. I found this one from reading Natural Born Learners: Unschooling And Autonomy In Education. It’s all about a family’s adventure into child-led learning and away from school-based learning. Sounds interesting and appropriate to read.

And those are my new books – any others I should add to my list?

Leave a comment

Filed under Library books

What do you think?

