Blog hiatus

Sorry I haven’t been around lately, but I was recently diagnosed with breast cancer. Invasive lobular carcinoma, to be exact, and since I’m just under 40, I’m young for it (not that it’s ever a diagnosis you want to hear). Needless to say, there’s been a flurry of doctor’s visits and procedures, so I’m going to take a break from sharing book reviews for a while. I’m certainly writing more for myself, so I’ll share them when I can devote more of my mental energy to books. I do plan to start a blog sharing my journey with breast cancer, and I’ll share the link here when I actually create the blog if any of you want to follow what’s happening to me. Hope you can all find some good books without me.

Leave a comment

Filed under Book review

What do you think?

