What I Will Be Reading #3

Just two books to add to the list this week.

FeynmanThe first is The Pleasure of Finding Things Out: The Best Short Works of Richard P. Feynman. I picked this one up as a possible source of copywork for Mr. Curiosity. I like the idea of him practicing his cursive, and up to this point we’ve been using poems for that purpose. He’s not too thrilled with poetry, so I’ve been on the lookout for something else. Science is always a good topic, and Feynman is known for his ability to talk about science to nonscientists. So, I’ll read it and see. I’ll take any suggestions for good things for a 10-year-old boy to write out that aren’t religious if you have them

Ill Met by MoonlightThe second book is Ill Met by Moonlight by Mercedes Lackey and Roberta Gellis. This book follows This Scepter’d Isle, which I enjoyed immensely (see my review here). I’m adding the whole series to my reading list, but I do it one book at a time. And again, the cover art is really quite terrible. If I went by this book in a bookstore, there’s no way I’d pick it up.

So, anything you’ve added to your reading list or book pile lately?

Leave a comment

Filed under Library books

What do you think?

